Express Pharma

IGBA establishes CEO Advisory Committee

The committee consists of members from 13 Multinational Companies (MNCs) from Canada, Europe, India, Israel, Japan and the US

0 347

The International Generic and Biosimilar medicines Association (IGBA) has established a CEO Advisory Committee consisting of 13 Multinational Companies (MNCs) from Canada, Europe, India, Israel, Japan and the US, the association informed via a statement.

The committee members include Chirag Patel, President and Co-Chief Executive Officer, Amneal Pharma Inc; Jeff Watson, President and Chief Executive Officer, Apotex Inc; Pankaj Patel, Chairman, Cadila Healthcare; Samina Hamied, Executive Vice-Chairperson, Cipla; Satish Reddy, Chairman, Dr Reddy’s Laboratories; Lucas Sigman, Chief Executive Officer, Insud Pharma SL; Vinita Gupta, Chief Executive Officer, Lupin; Richard Saynor, Chief Executive Officer, Sandoz AG; Peter Goldschmidt, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman Executive Board, STADA Arzneimittel AG; Dilip Shanghvi, Managing Director, Sun Pharma; Kåre Schultz, President and Chief Executive Officer, Teva Pharma; David Peix, Chief Executive Officer, Towa Pharma International Holdings SL and Michael Goettler, Chief Executive Officer, Viatris Inc, notified the statement.

It also said that this committee provides a forum for industry leaders to discuss broad and strategic issues, and to engage and position the industry on a range of critical policy issues.

“The establishment of this CEO Advisory Committee is transformative for our association” said Vivian Frittelli, Chair, IGBA, in the statement.

“This is the first time that the generic and biosimilar medicines industry’s company leadership has united in a structured framework, enabling a collective voice in the global pharma space, he added.

Adding to it, Suzette Kox, Secretary-General, IGBA said, “……..“It is vital that generic, biosimilar and value-added medicines now become central to global healthcare policies.”

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.