PPL Awards 2021-2022 honours packaging experts and game changers

The 2021-22 edition of the Pharma Packaging Leadership Awards was partnered by West Pharma and powered by Cilicant

The Pharma Packaging Leadership (PPL) Awards, held concurrently with PPL Conclave, is an endeavour by Express Pharma to honour innovation and excellence in the field of packaging. The 2021-22 edition of the Pharma Packaging Leadership Awards, partnered by West Pharma and powered by Cilicant, also sought to further this vision.

Held on the eve of September 23, 2022 at the Novotel Aiport, Hyderabad, the event kickstarted with a Welcome Address by Viveka Roychowdhury, Editor, Express Pharma. Taking the audience through the vision and mission of PPL Leadership Awards, she said, “We launched the first edition of the Pharma Packaging Leadership Awards to recognise and reward the professionals who have done exemplary work in this field. Today, it is our honour to take this vision forward with the 2021-22 edition of the Pharma Packaging Leadership Awards.”

She informed, “Last year, we met virtually rather than in person due to the pandemic but we thought it all the more appropriate to honour the professionals who have worked thru the pandemic, so that we have the medicines to keep us safe and restore good health. And tonight we will hand over the trophies to these winners. The PPL Leadership Awards remains our endeavour to recognise and reward a few of these immensely talented professionals each year, who have created and are creating an impact by their dedication, innovation and creativity.”

After introducing the jury for PPL Leadership Awards, she concluded by congratulating the Awards winners in advance. She said, “Your work is an inspiration to all of us in the pharma sector and we wish you all the very best …Our heartfelt thanks to all pharma packaging professionals, keep up the good work and we hope to have you with us, as winners, at future editions of PPL Leadership Awards.”

Next, Chakravarthi AVPS, Chairperson of the Jury for PPL Leadership Awards 2022, took the stage to explain the methodology of the PPL Leadership Awards and the process of choosing the deserving winners. He informed that despite calling for nominations, the quantity of nominations received were insignificant. Hence, the Jury and Express Pharma collectively felt it was better to defer giving awards to new individuals and chose to award trophies to the winners of the previous year. Explaining that quite a few past winners are nominating themselves in the next category, he highlighted the need to evolve rules for such cases. He said that it was decided there should be a gap of at least three, if not five years between awards so that the individual gets time toprove his or her achievements in the more senior category.

The awards ceremony followed next. Roychowdhury, along with Manish Jain, MD, Cilicant, and David Meyer, VP and GM – Generics, West Pharmaceutical Services presented the awards to the winners.

The members of the jury, Chakravarthi; Ajay Bapat, Pharma Consultant and SM Mudda, MD, Misom Labs also joined them in honouring the winners. (The winners who were awarded that evening are given in the box)

The evening came to close on a celebratory note followed by a networking gala dinner.

pharma packagingPPL Awards 2022
Comments (1)
Add Comment
  • soundos

    Your blog is very informative. thanks for Sharing this blog.