Express Pharma
Home  »  Latest Updates  »  IPGA felicitates Dilip Sanghvi, MD, Sun Pharma

IPGA felicitates Dilip Sanghvi, MD, Sun Pharma


Sanghvi has been elected as the President of 70th IPC; the Congress will be held in Noida from December 21 to 23, 2018

The Local Organising Committee of the 70th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress (IPC) recently felicitated Dilip Sanghvi, Managing Director, Sun Pharma in New Delhi. Sanghvi was selected as the President of 70th IPC. The theme for this year’s Congress is ‘Pharma Vision 2030: Indian Pharma Industry, a Global Leader,’ which will be held at Amity University Noida from December 21-23, 2018.


Indian Pharmacy Graduates’ Associations (IPGA) will host 70th IPC and Delhi will host the Congress for the ninth time.

Speaking about the felicitation, Sanghvi appreciated the efforts of the Indian pharma industry in creating their own niche in the global pharma space. In his speech, Sanghvi mentioned, “We (Indian pharma industry) have become an important generic supplier to the global market.” More than 50 per cent of the drugs sold in the global markets have links to the Indian pharma industry.

Sanghvi also emphasised the need of skill-based talent requirement to migrate from generic-based approach to innovative drugs. He mentioned that only through skill enhancement, the sector will be able to grow significantly. He also stressed on reverse engineering in pharma sector and create more value to existing system.


Congratulating Indian pharmacists, Sanghvi said that the success of the Indian pharma industry is largely due to fellow pharmacists and their contribution have added significant values. He said, “I am looking forward to 70th IPC.”

BR Sikri, LoC Chairman, 70th IPC, Atul Kumar Nasa, Head of Office/ Controlling Authority Drugs Control Department, Government of NCT, Delhi, RC Juneja, Chairman, Mankind Pharma, Dr S Eswara Reddy, Drugs Controller General (India), Dr Surinder Singh, Director, National Institute of Biologicals, VG Somani, Central Drugs Standard Control Organization, TV Narayana, President, Indian Pharmaceutical Association, Sudhansh Pant, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilisers, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Government of India, were present on the dais to felicitate Sanghvi.


The LOC also congratulated efforts of regulators, different associations and academics and to recognise them felicitated key contributors from each segments.

Nasa presented the token of gratitude and spoke about the success the Congress.

In his vote of thanks, Sikri spoke about moral supports which they have received from industry stalwarts. He said that this year’s Congress will not only be a success but will create a platform for the younger generation within the Indian Pharma industry.

[email protected]

Comments are closed.