Express Pharma

19th Pharmaceutical Analysts’ Convention held in Mumbai


The theme for this year’s convention was ‘Patient Safety First-Emerging Quality Attributes’

The Indian Drug Manufacturers’ Association (IDMA) and the Association of Pharmaceutical Analysts recently organised the 19th Pharmaceutical Analysts’ Convention in Mumbai. The theme for this year’s convention was ‘Patient Safety First-Emerging Quality Attributes’.

Over 200 delegates from various disciplines such as pharma analysts, quality control, quality assurance, regulatory, production, R&D, academia, marketing, media etc., including guests and invitees attended the convention. Past presidents and executive committee members of IDMA along with officials from FDA, CDTL, USP, Pharmacovigilance, consumer forums, NIPER also attended.

Daara B Patel, Secretary-General, IDMA, SV Veerramani, National President, IDMA along with Dr Shailesh Ayyangar, Chief Guest and keynote speaker, Om Prakash S Sadhwani, State Drug Controller, FDA-Maharashtra, special guest of honour, Dr Raman Mohan Singh, guest of honour, JL Sipahimalani, Chairman-IDMA Quality Management & Technical Committee and SM Mudda, Chairman, IDMA Regulatory Affairs Committee inaugurated the two-day convention. The welcome address was given by Veerramani. Sipahimalani, Chairman, IDMA Quality Management & Technical Committee, presented the ‘Significance of PAC – Journey through 19 Years’.

19th IDMA-APA PAC 2016 Souvenir and the APA FORUM quarterly newsletter were released during the conference. The ‘Young Pharmaceutical Analyst Award 2016’ was presented to Chirag Chilka, Senior Research Officer, Glenmark Pharmaceuticals, R&D Center, Sinnar, Nashik. The ‘IDMA-APA PAC Prof Dr RT Sane Outstanding Pharmaceutical Analyst Award 2016’ was presented to Dr Shrinivas Purandare, Head Global Regulatory Affairs, Cipla. The awards were given away by Ayyangar.

JB Chemicals and Pharmaceuticals was recognised and awarded for registering the highest number of dignitaries for the convention. Mementos were presented to PET Container Manufacturers Association (PCMA), Akums Drugs And Pharmaceuticals, Fourrts (I) Laboratories, Chromachemie Laboratory for sponsoring the technical sessions.

EP News Bureau

Comments are closed.